16.06.2023 | 19:30
Filharmonicy Berlińscy – Summer Concert with Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman


Summer concert of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta conductor

Yefim Bronfman piano

Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman have been artistic companions for many years – Mehta was on the podium when Bronfman made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 1983. During this programme, we will hear the two musicians in Béla Bartók’s highly virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 2, which alternates between percussive force and refinement – an ideal work for Yefim Bronfman’s vigorous, soulful playing. Zubin Mehta also conducts Peter Tchaikovsky’s dramatic Fourth Symphony, which reveals the composer’s suffering to the world but also celebrates the joys of life at the close.


Béla Bartók Concerto for piano and orchestra, No.2
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36